Archive for April, 2009

The Best LLLL.com You’ve seen so far! :: Click NOW :: Bulg.com, Afff.com, Bune.com

Posted in For sale, Forums, LLLL.com, News on April 28th, 2009 by Michael – 4 Comments

The Best LLLL.com You’ve seen so far! :: Click NOW :: Bulg.com, Afff.com, Bune.com


That’s right! Prepare to see some of the best 4 letter domains available for sale.
For a short time I’m listing my top LLLL.com’s:

eFav.com - $4950
_The_ Best name for a social bookmarking site! Could be developed into something like Faves.com or Fark.com, or even Del.icio.us or Digg.com. Or build a site like allmyfaves.com or SocialMarker.com to list and help users manage all the bookmarks from other sites.
Short and easy to remember - the perfect opportunity to launch your own social bookmarking site and capitalize on the hot trend, or sell it to the next big thing like twitter!
Buy this and I will also help you find an affordable and good quality developers to make an excellent custom site for the domain and even help promote it.
Ever wanted to have your own social bookmarking start up? This is your perfect opportunity!

Bulg.com - $4950
Popular short word for Bulgaria, comes with a professionally developed mini site that currently ranks #4 for ‘Bulg’ in google and many other queries in Google, MSN and Yahoo.
Bulgaria has a population of 7.6 Million people, is a member of the EU and NATO.
Bulgaria is one of the most popular turist locations in Europe for it’s enormous historical and cultural heritage stretching back from the beginning of written history (6-5 millenia ago), throughout the Greek and Roman times and the Middle ages and up to Modern times. The cheapest housing in EU and excellent climate for both winter skiing and summer beach activities.

Afff.com - $2950

AFFiliate Forum. There are now many affiliate forums, like wickedfire.com, or wealthyaffiliate.com and new ones are openned all the time. Many charge as much as $100 per month for membership and attract hundreds and thousands of members.
With Afff.com you could stand above all these - short and premium domain instinctively related to the industry. Instasnt brand recognition and trust.
You could also build an affiliate forums list or blog to profit from the highest referrer commissions in the industry. Wealthyaffiliate.com even pay $175 comission per each member you refer.
These could be extremely profitable, one such forum launched recently made $25k in the first 2 days only - read on here

also
Adult Friend Finder forum
AFFF Aqueous Film Forming Foam
AFFF Amsterdam Fantastic Film Festival
AFFF Aqueous Fire Fighting Foam
AFFF AKR’s Free Form Framework

AARR.com and DDRR.com $4995 for the pair
Two super rare domains with many acronyms. There are only 34 names like these with 2 premium letters repeating.

Hace.com - $6950
over 200 Million results in google, multiple acronyms and meanings, and many developed sites on other extensions.
Also receives some type in traffic on sedo.
Dozens of potential end users you can market this to.

Bune.com - SOLD

Zwee.com -  SOLD

Top LLLL.com sales for your information (that are not words):
Riva.com $200,000 2008
iGen.com $100,100 2008
Dora.com $100,000 2006
uNet.com $100,000 2008
Xian.com $83,500 2008
moka.com $72,223 2007
vida.com $70,000 2008
fern.com $50,000 2008
loco.com $50,000 2006
bedo.com $45,000 2009
mygo.com $31,000 2006
cmdx.com $30,350 2008
kwik.com $30,000 2007
conn.com $29,500 2007
cobb.com $28,500 2007
sida.com $27,000 2006
jojo.com $25,500 2008
bing.com $25,375 2007
ozmo.com $25,000 2008
racy.com $25,000 2008
reos.com $25,000 2008
osco.com $24,500 2008
boya.com $22,500 2008
ebio.com $22,500 2008


- listed on multiple forums
- Post sold to claim a domain - payment expected within 24 hours.
- Winner to be determined by time stamp
- Payments accepted by paypal masspay from established members or wire/escrow - buyer pays all fees.

*sale  also listed on DNForum and NamePros

Godaddy: Message from Customer Service - Phishing Scam

Posted in GoDaddy, Scams on April 10th, 2009 by Michael – 6 Comments

GoDaddy
A new GoDaddy phishing scheme is spreading quickly now, I personally received 4 identical emails from them just an hour ago. Many other domainers reported receiving these, some 5-7 at a time. The email, which appears to come from support@godaddy.com but it points to: http://205.234.236.23/~ytrindic/ It’s a server in Pakistan mzwebhost.com

Domain Registration Confirmation

Dear Customer,

This notification is generated automatically as a service to you.

Because of unusual number of invalid login attempts on you account, we had to believe that, their might be some security problem on you account. So we have decided to put an extra verification process to ensure your identity and your account security.
Please click on sign in to domain servers to continue to the verification process and ensure your account security. It is all about your security. Thank you. and visit the customer service section.

please contact us within 1 days.

If you need to address this matter, or in any way need further assistance or technical support, call us any time at (480) 505-8877 or email us at support@godaddy.com. We appreciate your business!

Sincerely,
GoDaddy.com DomainAlert team

The emails also have the “regular” legal addition which makes them look rather authentic:

*Free hosting, photo album and blog services are ad-supported. Ad-supported Web sites contain
relevant online advertising on a small portion of the site, but DO NOT include obtrusive pop-up ads.
**Not applicable to premium domains, bulk domain purchases, discounted domain products, Sunrise/Landrush domain registrations, .ME domain registrations, discounted memberships or maintenance plans; additional disk space and bandwidth renewals, custom page layouts, custom headers, posters or gift cards. Discount reflected in your shopping cart – cannot be used in conjunction with any other offer or promotion.

Copyright © 2009 GoDaddy.com, Inc.. All rights reserved.

In general these emails look pretty good, much better than the regular scams, where after seeing the “dear sir/madam” you can figure it’s a scam right away. This email even had a smaller frame with a 10% off code and a few real links to GoDaddy.com

Take 10%** off your next order at GoDaddy.com.
Simply enter gdbb366 in your shopping cart or mention the offer code when you call (480) 505-8877.

The question remains however will these guys ever learn to spell and actually write in decent English? However many people don’t read email and just check the title, open it and click the link if it looks authentic.

Last, but not least - be sure to mouse over all links in email before clicking them!