<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Possible New Scam &#8211; Phone Number</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.domainmagnate.com/2008/06/05/possible-new-scam-phone-number/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.domainmagnate.com/2008/06/05/possible-new-scam-phone-number/</link>
	<description>Perfection is the direction</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Thu, 12 Jan 2012 12:39:21 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: mugwort</title>
		<link>http://www.domainmagnate.com/2008/06/05/possible-new-scam-phone-number/comment-page-1/#comment-2328</link>
		<dc:creator>mugwort</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 11 Sep 2008 20:05:37 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.domainmagnate.com/2008/06/05/possible-new-scam-phone-number/#comment-2328</guid>
		<description>&quot;If you are interested in selling it, please email me back your phone number, so we can discuss it.&quot;  THIS IS A SCAM  --got this today &#039;Just Interested&#039; was the header...I guess it is a way of getting bank details leading to robbery! M/W</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>&#8220;If you are interested in selling it, please email me back your phone number, so we can discuss it.&#8221;  THIS IS A SCAM  &#8211;got this today &#8216;Just Interested&#8217; was the header&#8230;I guess it is a way of getting bank details leading to robbery! M/W</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Kelo</title>
		<link>http://www.domainmagnate.com/2008/06/05/possible-new-scam-phone-number/comment-page-1/#comment-675</link>
		<dc:creator>Kelo</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 15:40:21 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.domainmagnate.com/2008/06/05/possible-new-scam-phone-number/#comment-675</guid>
		<description>Same thing here, got one today but it&#039;s more clear on what they might be up to.  Be careful.  I think they are trying to &quot;HiJack&quot; domains as well.  If you reply to them, they obtain header info on your account.  This way, they can &quot;clone&quot; you and request domain transfers and who knows what else.  Never reply to these scams.

A Variation:

From:

“Dr Mosh” 

To: xxxxxxxx

Hello,

I am interested in purchasing your web site XXXXX.com If you would like to sell it send me your phone number to call you. A cell phone number would be ideal since I can text you my business proposal.  I am open to co-partnership or maybe you want to rent/lease your domain. Email me from the account
that owns the domain to prove you are the real owner. Send me your paypal address as well and I will advance you $500 US to prove my proposal.

Thank you

Albert P. Mosh, M.D.
Director of Cardiology</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Same thing here, got one today but it&#8217;s more clear on what they might be up to.  Be careful.  I think they are trying to &#8220;HiJack&#8221; domains as well.  If you reply to them, they obtain header info on your account.  This way, they can &#8220;clone&#8221; you and request domain transfers and who knows what else.  Never reply to these scams.</p>
<p>A Variation:</p>
<p>From:</p>
<p>“Dr Mosh” </p>
<p>To: xxxxxxxx</p>
<p>Hello,</p>
<p>I am interested in purchasing your web site XXXXX.com If you would like to sell it send me your phone number to call you. A cell phone number would be ideal since I can text you my business proposal.  I am open to co-partnership or maybe you want to rent/lease your domain. Email me from the account<br />
that owns the domain to prove you are the real owner. Send me your paypal address as well and I will advance you $500 US to prove my proposal.</p>
<p>Thank you</p>
<p>Albert P. Mosh, M.D.<br />
Director of Cardiology</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Lee</title>
		<link>http://www.domainmagnate.com/2008/06/05/possible-new-scam-phone-number/comment-page-1/#comment-658</link>
		<dc:creator>Lee</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 07 Jun 2008 06:06:32 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.domainmagnate.com/2008/06/05/possible-new-scam-phone-number/#comment-658</guid>
		<description>I too have had several messages come to me for several different sites. I did email two back stating that I did not want to give out my number but would consider offers. I have heard nothing back and didn&#039;t expect to but am not sure what they are up to.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I too have had several messages come to me for several different sites. I did email two back stating that I did not want to give out my number but would consider offers. I have heard nothing back and didn&#8217;t expect to but am not sure what they are up to.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Obaid</title>
		<link>http://www.domainmagnate.com/2008/06/05/possible-new-scam-phone-number/comment-page-1/#comment-656</link>
		<dc:creator>Obaid</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 06 Jun 2008 06:47:54 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.domainmagnate.com/2008/06/05/possible-new-scam-phone-number/#comment-656</guid>
		<description>I also got the very same message from some stwart walker...wierd!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I also got the very same message from some stwart walker&#8230;wierd!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: patorjk</title>
		<link>http://www.domainmagnate.com/2008/06/05/possible-new-scam-phone-number/comment-page-1/#comment-654</link>
		<dc:creator>patorjk</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 05 Jun 2008 21:31:23 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.domainmagnate.com/2008/06/05/possible-new-scam-phone-number/#comment-654</guid>
		<description>I just got the exact same email. I googled the text to see if it was real and found your blog. Mine was from &quot;Lucetta Cross&quot; with an email of info at mountwild dot it.

It showed up in my Gmail spam box, so people must be catching on that there&#039;s something funny going on here.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I just got the exact same email. I googled the text to see if it was real and found your blog. Mine was from &#8220;Lucetta Cross&#8221; with an email of info at mountwild dot it.</p>
<p>It showed up in my Gmail spam box, so people must be catching on that there&#8217;s something funny going on here.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Domain Buying Scam? &#124; Geeked Info</title>
		<link>http://www.domainmagnate.com/2008/06/05/possible-new-scam-phone-number/comment-page-1/#comment-653</link>
		<dc:creator>Domain Buying Scam? &#124; Geeked Info</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 05 Jun 2008 20:31:55 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.domainmagnate.com/2008/06/05/possible-new-scam-phone-number/#comment-653</guid>
		<description>[...] out of curiosity, but then I saw this post pop up in my news reader. Looks like I&#8217;m not the only [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] out of curiosity, but then I saw this post pop up in my news reader. Looks like I&#8217;m not the only [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Jamie</title>
		<link>http://www.domainmagnate.com/2008/06/05/possible-new-scam-phone-number/comment-page-1/#comment-650</link>
		<dc:creator>Jamie</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 05 Jun 2008 18:11:34 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.domainmagnate.com/2008/06/05/possible-new-scam-phone-number/#comment-650</guid>
		<description>There is a post on DomainNameWire.com with something close to this as well...

http://domainnamewire.com/2008/06/05/hey-rexanne-im-on-to-you/</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>There is a post on DomainNameWire.com with something close to this as well&#8230;</p>
<p><a href="http://domainnamewire.com/2008/06/05/hey-rexanne-im-on-to-you/" rel="nofollow">http://domainnamewire.com/2008/06/05/hey-rexanne-im-on-to-you/</a></p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Possible scam on domains and sites &#187; Self Made Minds</title>
		<link>http://www.domainmagnate.com/2008/06/05/possible-new-scam-phone-number/comment-page-1/#comment-649</link>
		<dc:creator>Possible scam on domains and sites &#187; Self Made Minds</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 05 Jun 2008 17:31:31 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.domainmagnate.com/2008/06/05/possible-new-scam-phone-number/#comment-649</guid>
		<description>[...] Dull&#8217; aol email address, however the name/email address is different for others like Michael and Andrew, so just a heads up in case you get the same.  addthis_url = [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] Dull&#8217; aol email address, however the name/email address is different for others like Michael and Andrew, so just a heads up in case you get the same.  addthis_url = [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

